

Penallta House Tredomen Park Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7PG Tŷ Penallta Parc Tredomen Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7PG

For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Helen Morgan (Tel. 01443 864267: Email: morgah@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 15th February 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the **Community Council Liaison Sub-Committee** will be held at Penallta House, Tredomen **(Council Chamber)** on **Wednesday 22nd February 2012** at **7.00 pm** to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

A pre-meeting will be held at 6.30 p.m. for all **County Borough Members** in the **Ebbw Room** and all **Community Council Members** in the **Council Chamber**

Members are reminded that if they have any specific issues they wish to raise at the meeting they should advise the Clerk prior to that date in order that a response can be made available.

Yours faithfully,

Anthony O'Sullivan CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

- 1. To approve and confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 21st September 2011 (min. nos. 1 8 on page nos. 1 5).
- 2 Matters Arising.
- 3. To discuss the following issues raised by the Town and Community Council Liaison Committee:-
 - (a) Update on Prosiect Gwyrdd Mr. Mark Williams Head of Public Services to attend;
 - (b) Signage in Parks Mr. Derek Price Parks and Outdoor Facilities Manager to attend;
 - (c) Dog Fouling Prosecutions verbal;
 - (d) Proposed Open Cast Mining at Nant Llesg, Fochriw verbal;
 - (e) Enforcement of Parking Restrictions verbal.
- 4. To receive a presentation from One Voice Wales Mr. Lyn Cadwallader (Chief Executive) and Mr. Paul Egan (Development Officer).

Chief Executive: Anthony O'Sullivan

Prif Weithredwr: BSc(Eng), MSc, CEng, FICE, FIHT

Circulation:

Councillors Mrs. E.M. Aldworth, H.A. Andrews, J. Bevan, D. Bolter, D.G. Carter, Mrs. A. Collins, C.P. Mann, M.H. Newman, Mrs. K. Presley, Mrs. D. Price, J.A. Pritchard, J.E. Roberts, A.S. Williams, Mrs. L. Williams

Community/Town Councillors:

Mrs. E.P. Prendergast - Aber Valley; G. Lewis - Argoed; H. Llewellyn - Bargoed; Ms J. Gale - Bedwas, Trethomas and Machen; Mrs. M. Franklin - Blackwood; Mrs. U. Newman - Caerphilly; C. Roberts - Darran Valley; P. Blight - Draethen, Waterloo and Rudry; A. Angel - Gelligaer; B. Cantelo - Llanbradach and Pwllypant; Miss J. Rao - Maesycwmmer; Mrs. G. Davies - Nelson; D. Woodman - New Tredegar; Mrs. A. Nash - Penyrheol, Trecenydd and Energlyn; D.T. Williams - Rhymney; Mrs. E. Macey - Van.

Clerks to all Community/Town Councils